ناتسوكي فوكاساوا

Please credit Nikki Ritcher Photography.

موزارت المفضل لدي

الاستماع إلى Mozart شيء ، وقضاء الساعات والساعات اللازمة لأداء موسيقاه شيء آخر. هذا النوع من الالتزام يجلب تقديرًا جديدًا للملحن.

بصفته عازف بيانو في الحفلات الموسيقية ، كان لدى ناتسوكي فوكاساوا ساعات من التدريب ووقت الأداء ليصبح على دراية وثيقة بأعمال موتسارت. انضم إلينا وهي تناقش مقطوعاتها المفضلة من منظور عازفة البيانو.

7 أبريل

7:30 مساءً - 8:30 مساءً

رصيد الصورة: Nikki Ritcher Photography

السيرة الذاتية

قام فنان شتاينواي ناتسوكي فوكاساوا بأداء عروضه في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة ، بما في ذلك قاعة كارنيجي ومركز لينكولن ومركز كينيدي ، وكذلك في أوروبا والدول الاسكندنافية وإسرائيل وأستراليا والبرازيل والمكسيك واليابان والصين. حصلت على مراجعة رائعة في مجلة Fanfare وأفضل تسجيل لموسيقى الحجرة للعام من جوائز الموسيقى الدنماركية.


بصفتها عازفة منفردة ، قامت فوكاساوا بجولة في إيطاليا تؤدي كونشرتو غيرشوين في F. وفي العام الماضي ، ظهرت وهي تؤدي كونشرتو بيتهوفن للبيانو رقم 4 و 5 ، كونشرتو برامز رقم 1 ، كونشرتو بيانو راشمانينوف رقم 2 ، بالإضافة إلى رافيل كونشيرتو في G.


يعمل فوكاساوا في هيئة تدريس الفنانين في مهرجان تاليس والأكاديمية في سراييفو ، البوسنة ، ومهرجان أورفيو للموسيقى في جبال الألب الإيطالية ، وهو عضو هيئة تدريس بكلية أمريكان ريفر وجامعة معهد المحيط الهادئ للموسيقى. كما أنها تستمتع برعاية المواهب الشابة في الاستوديو الخاص بها ، حيث طلابها فائزون في مسابقات الدولة والوطنية والدولية بما في ذلك مسابقة NPR's From the Top و Chopin الوطنية ، وتواصل متابعة الموسيقى في الكلية.


تسجل Fukasawa لماركات Da Capo و Classico و North Pacific Music ، وحصلت حياتها المهنية على جائزة Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement لعام 2018. حصلت على شهاداتها من مدرسة Juilliard ، جامعة ميريلاند ، ودرست في أكاديمية براغ للموسيقى كمتلقية لمنحة فولبرايت.


خلال وقت فراغها ، تستمتع Fukasawa بالجري والسباحة والرقص واللعب مع قطتيها الصغيرتين.

Natsuki Fukasawa

Please credit Nikki Ritcher Photography.

My Favorite Mozart

 

It's one thing to listen to Mozart and another to spend the hours and hours necessary to perform his music. That kind of commitment brings a new appreciation to a composer.

As a highly acclaimed concert pianist, Natsuki Fukasawa has had hours of practice and performance time to become intimately familiar with Mozart's works. Join us as she discusses her favorite pieces from a pianist's perspective.

April 7th

7:30 pm — 8:30 pm

Photo credit: Nikki Ritcher Photography

bio

Steinway Artist Natsuki Fukasawa has performed throughout the U.S., including at Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, and the Kennedy Center, as well as in Europe, Scandinavia, Israel, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Japan, and China. She is a recipient of a rave review in Fanfare magazine and the Best Chamber Music Recording of the Year from the Danish Music Awards.


As a soloist, Fukasawa toured Italy performing Gershwin's Concerto in F. And in the past year, she appeared performing the Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 and 5, Brahms Concerto No. 1, Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2, as well as the Ravel Concerto in G.  


Fukasawa serves on the artist faculty for the Talis Festival and Academy in Sarajevo, Bosnia, Orfeo Music Festival in the Italian Alps and is a faculty member of American River College and the University of the Pacific Conservatory of Music. She also enjoys nurturing young talents in her own private studio, where her students are winners of state, national and international competitions including the NPR’s From the Top and Chopin National Competition, and go on to pursue music in college. 


Fukasawa records for Da Capo, Classico, and North Pacific Music labels, and her career was awarded the 2018 Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award.  She has earned her degrees from the Juilliard School, University of Maryland, and studied at the Prague Academy of Music as a Fulbright Scholarship recipient.  


During her free time, Fukasawa enjoys running, swimming, tap dancing, and playing with her two kitties.